Ouch

If you noticed my comment replies were short on my last post, you’d be correct.  I just enjoyed orthoscopic surgery yesterday to fix my rotator cuff.  According to the picture keepsakes, I think I got my joint reconditioned also.  I’ve got today to get used to living one-handed and I’m back to work.

This too too long to write, so I’ll have to figure out a way to pop my left hand out and type normally.

26 Responses to “Ouch”

  1. Ouch is right. No reply needed. Rest.

  2. 1jaded1 Says:

    Echo to the comment above. Take care and heal up.

  3. Ugh… not fun! I had it done once… feel better!

  4. Hoping for a speedy recovery! No response needed, I’m 99% sure you agree. 😉

  5. NotAPunkRocker Says:

    Blech. Wishing you speedy healing.

  6. Hope it’s all sorted and you’re back to normal soon.
    Or whatever mode of normal you operate in…

  7. Twindaddy Says:

    Take it easy, man. We’ll keep the blogosphere churning in your absence.

  8. I can relate to the whole one handed typing frustration.
    Heal well and swiftly…

  9. “enjoyed” and “surgery” aren’t 2 words one finds often in the same sentence. Hope you’re on the mend.

  10. Hope this fixes it! No reply needed.

  11. whiteladyinthehood Says:

    Take care of yourself! You should have taken more time off to recover!

  12. When I had to type one-handed after I fractured my wrist (it was in a cast for 6.5 weeks & a sling for a few days), I would use my injured hand to push the shift button so I could make caps – it was easier to type one-handed that way. Recover well, follow doctor’s orders (sometimes they do know what they’re talking about you know) & get back to posting when you can!

Join the Ranting!

