Random Thought # 43

There’s nothing like getting the garden ready in the Spring, digging into the dirt, weeding out the dead Winter stuff, discovering the first ant pile of the season, and having the little bastards crawl up your leg and bite your bag.

– – – – –

Written prior to deployment but no less true.

25 Responses to “Random Thought # 43”

  1. Ants – Rants —
    He’s a poet and he don’t even know it!

    ~ dredged up from some grade-school-memory file – Thanks, i think ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Do ya’ll have fire ants out there in Kansas? Because fire ants in your pants will get you all hot and bothered and not in a good way. Not to mention they start to itch and then you’re walking around itching your panty area. Men can get away with that (wearing panties and itching their crotch), but women definitely can’t get away with that without attracting a lot of unpleasant attention. So then you’re left with a “would you rather” game of scratch your crotch in public and have everyone stare at you, or sit in agonizing fire itch crotch and do nothing.

  3. hi’JUST LIKE GOING A ROUND ON MORNDAY ,TO SAY HI , TO SOME FRIENDS,,DOT…..

    “Do not conform yourselves to the standards of this world, but let God transform you inwardly by a complete change of your mind.” (Romans 12:2a

  4. whiteladyinthehood Says:

    I got stung by a wasp the other day…I accidentally hit his nest putting the shovel back in the shed and the sweet little bastard stung me on the eyebrow…10 mins later, my eye was swollen shut…

  5. I don’t have a bag, so I’ll take your word for it. However, I got an ant in my pants at work one day and the little bastard took a chunk out of my inner thigh. I dropped my pants right at my desk while doing the “ants in my pants” dance and shrieking like a girl. It wasn’t pretty and my co-workers needed therapy.

  6. Now I remember why I hate to garden or do outdoorsy things! (shiver)

  7. I sat on an ant hill when I was little. I avoid those little boogers like the plague ever since. How’s it going over there Rants? Been a while since I stopped by :/

  8. Don’t know about ants biting your bag, but I had a hornet go up my pant leg and sting me. Damn that bugger hurt.

    Still love gardening though.

    Take care

  9. If I’d been at coffee shop reading this, people might wonder at the look of pain that crossed my face as I read that last sentence. Too true, nature’s a sadistic beast. ๐Ÿ™‚

Join the Ranting!

