More, More Shit I Believe (Four)

Please, please, hold your applause. I’m working on a PayPal button here so you can just virtually throw money. Or throw virtual money. I promise I’ll use it for my kids’ college. One thing I mentioned in Number One of these, if you don’t like what I think, great! Because my give-a-shit meter’s needle is shearing off the zero peg. At any rate, here’s installment number four:

I believe:

… that a person who receives something for free will never value it.

… that if men had boobs too, humanity wouldn’t even have reached the Dark Ages yet.

… that behind bacon, pork short ribs are simply fucking awesome.

… nobody can make you happy but you.

… that although money won’t buy happiness, life is a shit sandwich and the more bread you have, the less shit you have to eat with each bite (as espoused in a previous blog).

… that a person is measured not by what they leave behind but by what they do for others.

… that in most work-related situations in a bureaucracy, forgiveness is much easier than permission.

… a mother’s love is one of the most powerful forces of nature.

… that pretty is as pretty does.

… that the only truly clean toilet is the one you clean yourself.

 … I would like another beer.

Enjoy.

53 Responses to “More, More Shit I Believe (Four)”

  1. I was so worried about you when I heard there were casualties in Afghanistan today. I know you said you were going to Kuwait first, but you never know when the army might just change everything on you. So glad to know you’re still OK & posting.
    Love your beliefs!

  2. I agree with you, except on that toilet thing. I trust myself and my wife to that job. But the pans, well only I can get those clean!

  3. I believe that children are our future…and the boobs thing.

  4. You’re right. I do pretty people. Then I be pretty. 😉

  5. Folly & the Wrong Men Says:

    I do not share your enthusiasm for boobs and bacon, but everything else I agree.

  6. I believe you’ve hit the nail on the head.

  7. I would pay for this! I’m not going to since I got it for free, but I would pay.

  8. Nearly back to back postings??? This is too good to be true!
    I hate to ask but what about the men with moobs? Do they get anything done?

  9. melissamwolff Says:

    I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Congratulations! http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules/

  10. John Erickson Says:

    I may be the only person to make me happy, but your posts go a long way towards acheiving that difficult goal. Well, that and thoughts of bacon. (I can’t say anything about boobs, or Savor/Folly will tell my wife and get me in trouble! 😉 😀 )

  11. Simply awesomesauce! 😀

  12. Words to live by!
    🙂

  13. Good list . . . even if it was FREE!

  14. why am I here in a handbasket? Says:

    If men could blow themselves, they’d never leave the house.

  15. Someone should etch these truths in stone. Amen!

  16. I agree. I also would like another beer. Or a first one (for the day) for that matter.

  17. I encountered Granite, over at Hotspur’s site. I’d go with Nerf rather than revisit that. Give ’em Hell, Harry!

  18. Exercises To Reduce Man Boobs…

    […]More, More Shit I Believe (Four) « BrainRants[…]…

Join the Ranting!

