Saturday Update: Food

Yeah! No wait…. HELL YEAH!! Rants is making ribs. I say again… Rants is making ribs. My last rib hurrah before Afghanistan. Delicious.

Any of you want to join in the party, here’s the recipe: read here.

Okay, you know you’re jealous. Just go get the stuff and do it. You will not be disappointed. Put the bones in your garden.

================

1749 Hours: Update – Possible “severe” tornado weather makes for great grill-igniting air movement… Gotta love Kansas

1830 hours: Coals are about ready… wrapped ribs in bacon… planning on dying with a smile…dishwasher vomited – yay

1916 hours: THE RIBS IN DA HOUSE, YO!!!! Picture below, but on the grill. Other pics sucked ass…

FUCKING RIBS, BITCHES!

23 Responses to “Saturday Update: Food”

  1. Megan Stephenson Says:

    Yummy Rants 🙂

  2. whiteladyinthehood Says:

    mmmm…I bet those ribs would go good with my beer tonight…I’m jealous….and you wrap them in bacon…now that’s outfuckingstanding!

  3. Now I’m thinking I’ll just pop a beer and order in some ribs

  4. whiteladyinthehood Says:

    Dammit, I bet those just taste awful…

  5. Ribs, food of the gods!

  6. Do they have Howlin’ Mad Murdock’s secret sauce (aka antifreeze?)

  7. Excellent. thanx for the recipe. (drooling…from thought of delicious food…has nothing to do with current mental state….look away now…warning you….)

  8. Even as a vegetarian, those would tempt me to take a taste . . . a nibble . . . a nosh!

    Glad you enjoyed firing up the coals before heading to the big A!

  9. hinduish Says:

    looks like my dog. yum

  10. This looks awesome! Going to need to cook up some of these over the weekend, methinks… Thanks!

  11. […] Leave Before I Leave Everyone seemed to enjoy my inebriated half-post concerning my barbecued rib exploit the other night. This one – yet another annoying ‘inbox’ entry for you subscribers […]

  12. John Erickson Says:

    What a coincidence, we had ribs this evening! Can’t convince the wife to wrap them in bacon, though. Too darn dedicated to keeping me alive, she is. Fooey! 😀

Join the Ranting!

