A Photo Update

Okay, so one of my most popular posts in recent months was the one this week that celebrated my QUILTED BLANKET. Of course, everyone thought it was hilarious but awesome – sort of the way I feel about it, but more toward the awesome.

Anyway, a groundswell of insurrection led by Jaime and of course egged on by the blogless wonder John Erickson petitioned me for a picture of my woo.. blanket. So, being here at Mom’s house, I used her digital camera and have updated my post.

For those of you obsessed with seeing this masterpiece, return to the post or click here. This is taken at her place in the guest bedroom. No, I’m not under there.

24 Responses to “A Photo Update”

  1. !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Well done, Sir!

  2. Hahaha! You caved! Peer pressure will get you every.single.time! It’s a really cool blankie! And if you are covering up at night with that, I give you permission to kick anyone’s ass who calls it a woobie (provided you can get the Bonnie out of your mouth first) ( I had to, I’m sorry…I’ll stand first in line for my ass kicking)

  3. Damn auto correct totally screwed up my comment…binkie, not Bonnie. Damn….wind is out of my sails now.

  4. Ok, Brain, I HAD to include you in my list of nominees for The Versatile Blogger Award. Your blog never ceases to amaze and/or inspire and/or cause a guffaw! I know this will piss you off; I’ve read your past history with awards here. Suck it up!

    Read about your nomination here: http://cwc6161.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/a-versatile-blogger-moi-why-thank-you/
    and read about the award here: http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules/

    Congratulations!

    Candice

  5. For people who don’t care about your quilt, could you just upload some pictures of your mom’s house?

    Thanks!

  6. whiteladyinthehood Says:

    coolest.quilt.ever.

  7. I, for some reason, imagine you walking around like Pigpen from the Peanuts.

  8. John Erickson Says:

    I may STILL contract you for a Brit DPM version. Provided I can FIND my old DPM clothing, that is….

Join the Ranting!

