Random Thought #19

Great idea I overheard in the office here. I wish I had thought it up myself. Instead of using waterboarding at Guantanamo, why not use fire ants?

There’s not a lot of plausible deniability in waterboarding, but it is a lot more believable to think that some of the terrorists enemy detainees may have accidentally sat on a fire ant pile and got half the nest in their colon.

36 Responses to “Random Thought #19”

  1. How about dangling bacon out of their reach ? Nothing I wouldn’t say to get bacon ….

  2. John Erickson Says:

    I wonder if there are any of the “brain bugs” from “The Wrath Of Khan” still out there. After all, the parents were shown to live in buckets of sand, so anything’s possible, right? šŸ˜‰

  3. Can I be in charge of the ants?

  4. mkultra76 Says:

    Syrupy Boy bands are against Geneva Convention Protocols? Really?? Yet the pop music stations still feel compelled to make innocent civilians endure Justin Bieber? What a backwards world we live in.
    And I love the idea of fire ants. Add to that a whole truckload of Maine blackflies. Blackflies don’t bite, they suck.

  5. I say we sit them in a room with my Italian mother and just before the door closes shout out that the detainees are Irish.

    And for once I didn’t have to look up a word in your post. I already know what “plausible deniability” means. Only I learned it court.

  6. No, you just need John. They’ll be dead before the door has been closed for a minute. He’ll sex them to death. ;D

    Nice mental pic, eh?

  7. why not use fire ants?

    Mosquitos. Those big ones from the swamps. Lots of them. No netting allowed. No calamine lotion. Rooms can be refreshed with new batches every night. If they behave, they get the ones without malaria. šŸ˜‰

  8. I think we should use jack bauer. A lot of ppl don’t think he even exists so we could probably get away with it.

Join the Ranting!

