100 Posts

This post is my one-hundredth post.  I had no idea when I started this what would happen or what kind of response I’d get.  The results as they turned out have been surprisingly good.  Even my wife has enjoyed the experience, and based on others’ from the free range internet, apparently people – at least some of them – like what I put here.

So doing a quick analysis, at 100 posts and 1320 web hits (as of this writing & posting), that averages out to roughly 13 hits per post.  Not bad, and my daily hit rate is climbing.  I’ve even been added to the blogroll of a longtime heavy-hitter (thank you IdiotSpeaketh).  I also managed to post at least daily for the entire month of August (the graphic calendar over there –> clearly motivating me).  This has been my goal: one irrelevant, ranty, or humorous thought on life per day.

Thanks again to all my regular readers – I do appreciate your comments and remarks and views.  Have a great, safe, and cartwheel-free Labor Day weekend!

12 Responses to “100 Posts”

  1. Congratulations! Geez I’m way behind. Slow down and let me catch up!

  2. Hey, man, don’t sweat it. Quantity vs. quality…

  3. Oh please. You’re definitely far more rantier. I’m just OCD and have to physically write out each rant, edit, type, re-edit, post, update then re-update before I’m satisfied. It’s a 2 or 3 day process for each post. It’s stupid. Yours are much more precise. Anyway, lets stop sucking each other off…

    • Agreed, I’m out of kleenex here. BTW, what I do is use the ‘save as draft’ feature to tweak my stuff to goodness before I click the publish button. It also allows me to build an ammo depot, if you will, of material. I essentially do the same thing you do but just open the curtain after the sausage is done being made. Nothing wrong with being OCD.

  4. John Erickson Says:

    I haven’t had time yet to go through your previous posts, but I promise to get through at least half by the end of the weekend, okay?
    In the meantime, so far, so VERY good! Have a good weekend yourself, sir, and I’ll see you at our next posting, or the Idiot, whoever comes in first. 🙂

  5. A post a day PLUS long division? You are the man!

Join the Ranting!

