Random Thought #12

WTFWhile doing yardwork one recent weekend prior to The Cartwheel, I was able to slay two or three wasps, several flies, and an untold number of mosquitoes.  The bloodsuckers died while feeding, and the flies and wasps were killed while I paused to cool off, get tools, or just sit and sweat a puddle on the back porch.  When Di joined me to plant flowers, she noted the tiny corpses.  Conversation ensued:

DI:  “What are those?”

ME:  “Hey, Baby.  I killed some bugs.”

DI:  “Eeew.  Gross.  Why didn’t you sweep them off the porch?”

ME:  “I’m leaving them there to serve as a warning to the others.”

DI:  (Walks off, shaking head, to do something productive)

I don’t know about you, but I keep thinking I missed something there.

4 Responses to “Random Thought #12”

  1. Bugs are strangely slow at taking a hint. You might try leaving one alive – tell him you’re letting him live so he can go tell the others the horror he witnessed.

  2. Bwahaha! That makes perfect sense to me . . . let THAT be a warning to you ALL! 😀

Join the Ranting!

