Negotiation

Balanced approach my ass.  As so many online commenters have so truly noted, if we ran our household budget the way the government runs theirs, we’d probably be in jail.  If I had the ability to lie with a straight face that well I would have enjoyed a far more interesting life up to this point.  This crap continues because those engaged in it actually believe that a year from now we voters will have collectively forgotten this.  I am seriously considering becoming a 3rd party voter.

Apparently lost to the bloviating media is the comparison to the now-resolved NFL collective bargaining effort.  Good job, folks, at least I can sit down with a beer and watch a game this fall after checking to see how much value my investments keep losing.  Though I think unions are pretty much the equivalent of organized crime, at least they can keep their eye on the ball, so to speak.

Join the Ranting!

